Committee to restructure CEB appointed

Committee to restructure CEB appointed

Committee to restructure CEB appointed

Written by Amani Nilar

06 Aug, 2022 | 11:27 am

COLOMBO (News 1st); A committee has been appointed to restructure the Ceylon Electricity Board, Energy Minister Kanchana Wijesekara says.

The Ministry of Energy stated that the responsibility of restructuring the CEB was handed over to the members of the committee, which was approved by the Cabinet.

Accordingly, the relevant committee will provide restructuring proposals with the technical support of various development institutions within a month.

The Minister said that the Committee was also appointed to evaluate suitable companies to import, distribute and sell petroleum products, and accordingly, multiple companies will get to engage in the Petrolieum Industry in SL with CPC and LIOC.

The committee consists of following members;

– Dr RHS Samaratunge – Former Secratary, Finance Ministry 
– MMC Ferdinando – Former Secratary, Ministry of Power & Energy
– Dr Susantha Perera, Former AGM,  Ceylon Electricity Board, 
– Thilan Wijesinghe – Former Chairman, Board Of Investment, – Saliya Wickramasuriya – Chairman, Petroleum Development Authority & Director General, Port City Economic Commision
– President’s Counsel Nihal Jayawardhane – Former Legal Consultant to the Public Enterprise Reforms Commission 
– Attorney at Law Harsha Fernando – Former Senior State Counsel at the AGs department 
– Chandana Wijesinghe – Director, Ministry of Power & Energy.

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]