Sri Lanka: More Cabinet Ministers appointed

Sri Lanka: More Cabinet Ministers appointed

Sri Lanka: More Cabinet Ministers appointed

Written by Zulfick Farzan

23 May, 2022 | 11:29 am

COLOMBO (News 1st); Several more Cabinet Ministers took oaths in the presence of President Gotabaya Rajapaksa on Monday (23).

The new Cabinet Ministers are:

1. Bandula Gunawardena – Media, Transport and Highways

2. Keheliya Rambukwella – Water Supply

3. Roshan Ranasinghe – Irrigation, Sports and Youth Affairs

4. Vidura Wickramanayake – Buddha Sasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs

5. Mahinda Amaraweera – Agriculture, Wildlife and Forest Resources Conservation

6. Douglas Devananda – Fisheries

7. Dr. Ramesh Pathirana – Minister of Industries

8. Naseer Ahamed – Minister of Environment

On the 20th of May, Sri Lanka appointed 9 Cabinet Ministers, including those from Opposition Parties.

1. Nimal Siripala De Silva – Ports, Naval and Aviation Services

2. Susil Premajayantha – Education

3. Keheliya Rambukwella – Health

4. Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe – Justice, Prison Affairs, Constitutional Reforms

5. Harin Fernando – Tourism and Land

6. Ramesh Pathirana – Plantation Industries

7. Manusha Nanayakkara – Labour and Foreign Employment

8. Nalin Fernando: Trade, Commerce, and Food Security

9. Tiran Alles – Public Security

On the 3rd of May 2022, Sri Lanka appointed its first new Cabinet under Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe.

1. Professor G.L Peiris – Foreign

2. Dinesh Gunawardena – Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government

3. Prasanna Ranatunga – Urban Development & Housing

4. Kanchana Wijesekera – Power and Energy.

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]