ICC T20 WC: Super 12s stage commences today

ICC T20 WC: Super 12s stage commences today

ICC T20 WC: Super 12s stage commences today

Written by Amani Nilar

23 Oct, 2021 | 10:08 am

COLOMBO (News 1st); The Super 12 stage of the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup begins today (23), with England taking on West Indies and Australia playing against South Africa.

In the 1st match, Australia due to face South Africa in Abu Dhabi today at 3:30 p.m. local time.

Meanwhile, England begin their Men’s T20 World Cup campaign against West Indies in Dubai today (23), in a rematch of the 2016 final.

West Indies beat England in a last-over thriller five years ago, when Carlos Brathwaite hit Ben Stokes for four sixes in a row to seal victory.

England are now the top-ranked Twenty20 team and 50-over world champions.

The match between England and West Indies will take place Dubai, at 7:30 pm local time.

These matches represent the start of the Super 12 phase, after a week of qualifying matches in which Scotland, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Namibia progressed to the main draw.

In tomorrow’s schedule of the Super 12s stage, Sri Lanka will face Bangladesh in Sharjah at 3:30 PM local time; while India will take on Pakistan in Dubai, at 7:30 PM local time.

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]