New Cabinet sworn in

New Cabinet sworn in

New Cabinet sworn in

Written by Staff Writer

22 Nov, 2019 | 9:44 am

COLOMBO (News 1st):- A 15 member cabinet was sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa this morning (November 22). The Ministers were sworn in at the Presidential Secretariat. The new cabinet of Ministers will be part of a caretaker government that will remain in place till the next General election.

List of Ministers who were sworn in;

  1. Mahinda Rajapaksa – Minister of Finance, Economic and Policy Planning, Buddhasasana, Cultural Affairs, Religious Affairs, Urban Development, Water Supply, and Housing.
  2. Nimal Siripala – Minister of Justice, Human Rights and Legal Reforms.
  3. Arumugam Thondaman – Minister of Community Empowerment and Estate Infrastructure Development.
  4. Dinesh Gunawardene – 1) Minister of Foreign Affairs, 2) Minister of Skills Development and Labour development.
  5. Douglas Devananda – Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources.
  6. Pavithra Devi Wanniarachchi – 1) Minister of Women’s and Children’s Affairs & Social Security, 2) Minister of Health and Indigenous Medicine.
  7. Dr Bandula Gunawardene – 1) Minister of Information and Communication Technology,  2) Minister of Higher Education, Technology and Innovations
  8. Janaka Bandara Tennakoon – Minister of State Administration, Internal Affairs, Provincial Council and Local Government.
  9. Chamal Rajapaksa –  1) Minister of Mahaweli, Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Development, 2) Minister of Internal Trade, Food Security, Consumer Welfare
  10. Dullas Alahapperuma –  1) Minister of Education, 2) Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs
  11. Johnston Fernando – 1) Minister of Roads and Highways, 2) Minister of Ports and Shipping
  12. Wimal Weerawansa –  1) Minister of SME and Entrepreneur Development, 2)  Minister of Industry, Logistics Management
  13. Mahinda Amaraweera – 1) Minister of Passenger Transport Management, 2)  Minister of Power and Energy
  14. S. M. Chandrasena – 1) Minister of Lands and land development, 2) Minister of Environment and Wildlife Resources
  15. Ramesh Pathirana – 1) Minister of Plantations and Export Agriculture
  16. Prasanna Ranathunga – 1) Minister of Industrial Exports and Investment Promotion,  2) Minister of Tourism and Aviation


Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]