Several politicians cross over from one party to another

Several politicians cross over from one party to another

Written by Staff Writer

19 Dec, 2014 | 10:53 pm

A number of local politicians crossed over to other parties on Friday.

Chairman of the Eheliyagoda Pradeshiya Sabha Sarath Sandanayake extented his support to Maithripala Sirisena at the party office of the presidential candidate of the New Democratic Front.

Opposition Leader of the Karandeniya Pradeshiya Sabha Dushan Kariyawasam, UNP Urban Councillor of Dehiwala – Mount Lavinia Chris Balthazaar, JVP Habaraduwa Pradeshiya Sabha member Asoka Ediriweera, UNP Habaraduwa Pradeshiya Sabha member Namal Priyantha, UNP Organiser for Ambalangoda Premalal Nava Nandana Silva extended their support to President Mahinda Rajapaksa at the UPFA press conference convened on Friday.

At a UNP Public Rally in Ingiriya Yesterday, Former SLFP Western Provincial Councillor Ernie Kitulgoda extended his support to President Mahinda Rajapaksa.

SLFP Kalutara District Organiser MMM Amjad announced that he too would extend his support to Presidential Candidate Maithripala Sirisena.

Please watch video.

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]