#SriLanka: New Cabinet takes oath in presence of President

#SriLanka: New Cabinet takes oath in presence of President

#SriLanka: New Cabinet takes oath in presence of President

Written by Zulfick Farzan

22 Jul, 2022 | 1:08 pm

COLOMBO (News 1st); The New Sri Lankan Cabinet of Ministers took oaths this afternoon (22) in the presence of President Ranil Wickremesinghe in the Prime Minister’s Office.

Prime Minister Dinesh Gunawardena – Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils, and Local Government

Minister Douglas Devananda – Fisheries

Minister Susil Premajayantha – Education

Minister Bandula Gunawardena – Transport & Highways, and Media

Minister Keheliya Rambukwella – Health and Water Supply

Minister Mahinda Amaraweera – Agriculture, Wildlife, and Forest Conservations

Minister (Dr) Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe – Justice, Prisons, and Constitutional Reforms

Minister Harin Fernando – Tourism and Lands

Minister Ramesh Pathirana – Plantations and Industries

Minister Prasanna Ranatunga – Urban Development and Housing

Minister Ali Sabry – External Affairs

Minister Vidura Wickramanayake – Buddha Sasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs

Minister Kanchana Wijesekera – Power and Energy

Minister Naseer Ahamed – Environment

Minister Roshan Ranasinghe – Sports & Youth Affairs, and Irrigation

Minister Manusha Nanayakkara – Labour and Foreign Employment

Minister Tiran Alles – Public Security

Minister Nalin Fernando – Trade, Commerce and Food Security

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]