New State Ministers Sworn-in; (Complete List)

New State Ministers Sworn-in; (Complete List)

New State Ministers Sworn-in; (Complete List)

Written by Zulfick Farzan

12 Aug, 2020 | 12:08 pm

Colombo (News 1st); The new State Ministers took oaths in the presence of President Gotabaya Rajapaksa on Wednesday (12) at the Magul Maduwa (Audience Hall) of the Temple of Sacred Tooth Relic premises in Kandy.

The New State Ministers are as follows; 

01. Chamal Rajapaksa – State Minister of Internal Security, Internal Affairs & Disaster Management

02. Piyankara Jayaratne – State Minister of Foreign Employment Promotion and Market Diversification

03. Duminda Dissanayake – Solar, Wind and Hydro Power Generation Project Development

04. Dayasiri Jayasekara – State Minister of Batik, Handloom & Local Apparel Industries

05. Lasantha Alagiyawanna – State Minister of Cooperatives, Sales Promotion and Consumer Protection

06. Dr. Sudarshini Fernandopulla – State Minister of Prison Reforms and Rehabilitation

07. Arundhika Fernando – State Minister of Coconut, Kithul, Palmyrah, Sesame, Rubber Cultivation & related industry promotion and export diversification

08. Nimal Lanza – State Minister of Rural Road & Other Infrastructure

09. Jayantha Samaraweera – State Minister of Warehousing Facilities, Container Yards, Ports Supply Facilities and Boat and Shipping Industry Development.

10. Roshan Ranasinghe – State Minister of Land Management and Development of State Enterprise Land & Property

11. Kanaka Herath – State Minister of Company Establishment Reforms, Tea Estate Crops, Tea Factory Modernisation and Tea Export Diversification

12. Vidura Wickramanayake – State Minister of National Heritage, Performing Arts and Rural Skills Promotion

13. Janaka Wakkumbura – State Minister of Small Plantation Crops Development ( Sugar-Cane, Maize, Cashew, Pepper, Cinnamon, Cloves, Betle) and related export promotion

14. Vijitha Berugoda – State Minister of Dhamma Schools, Bhikku Education, Piriven and Buddhist Universities

15. Shehan Semasinghe – State Minister of Samurdhi, Micro Finance, Home Economy, Self-Employment, Business Development and Under-Performing State Asset Development

16. Mohan De Silva – State Minister of Fertilizer Production & Supply, Chemical Fertilizer & Pesticides regulation

17. Lohan Ratwatte – State Minister of Gem and Jewelry and related industries

18. Dilum Amunugama – State Minister of Vehicle Regulation, Passenger Transport Service (Bus), Railway Carriages and Automobile Industries

19. Wimalaweera Dissanayaka – State Minister of Forest Protection, Elephant Fences and Trenches Construction, Reforestation and Forest Resources Development

20. Tharaka Balasuriya – State Minister of Regional Cooperation

21. Indika Anurudhdha – State Minister of Rural Housing & Construction and Construction Material Industries

22. Kanchana Wijesekara – State Minister Fisheries, Freshwater Fish and Shrimp Farming Development, Multi-Day Fisheries and Fish Exports.

23. Sanath Nishantha – State Minister of Development of Rural and Regional Water Network Projects.

24. Siripala Gamlath – State Minister of Development of Infrastructure of settlements and water-ways in the Mahaweli Zones

25. Sarath Weerasekera – State Minister Provincial Councils and Local Government

26. Anuradha Jayaratne – State Minister of Development of Rural Paddy Fields and Associated Tanks, Reservoirs and Irrigation

27. Sathasivam Viyalendran – State Minister of Postal Services and Professional Development of Media

28. Thenuka Vidanagamage – State Minister of Rural and School Sports Infrastructure Development

29. Sisira Jayakody – State Minister of Indigenous Medicine Promotion, Rural and Ayurvedic Hospital Development and Public Health

30. Piyal Nishantha – State Minister of Women & Child Development,

31. Prasanna Ranaweera – State Minister of Cane, Brass, Clay, Furniture and Rural Industry Promotion.

32. D. V. Chanaka – State Minister of Aviation Services and Export Zone Development

33. D. B. Herath – State Minister of Livestock, Animal Husbandry Promotion and Milk & Eggs related industries

34. Shasheendra Rajapaksa – State Minister of Paddy and Cereals, Organic Foods, Vegetables, Fruits, Chili, Onions and Potatoes Seed Production and High-tech Agriculture.

35. Nalaka Godahewa – State Minister of Urban Development, Coast Conservation, Waste Disposal and Public Sanitation

36. Jeewan Thondaman – State Minister of Estate Housing and Community Infrastructure Development

37. Ajith Nivard Cabraal – State Minister of Finance, Capital Markets and State Enterprises Reform

38. Dr. Seetha Arambepola – State Minister of Skills Development, Vocational Training, Research and Innovation

39.   Channa Jayasumana – State Minister of Pharmaceutical Production, Supply and Regulation

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]