New Cabinet Ministers Sworn-in; (Complete List)

New Cabinet Ministers Sworn-in; (Complete List)

New Cabinet Ministers Sworn-in; (Complete List)

Written by Zulfick Farzan

12 Aug, 2020 | 11:39 am

Colombo (News 1st); The new Cabinet of Ministers took oaths in the presence of President Gotabaya Rajapaksa on Wednesday (12) at the Magul Maduwa (Audience Hall) of the Temple of Sacred Tooth Relic premises in Kandy.

The New Cabinet Ministers are as follows; 

01. President Gotabaya Rajapaksa – Minister of Defence

02. Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa – Minister of Finance, Buddhasasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs, Urban Development and Housing

03. Ali Sabry – Minister of Justice

04. Dinesh Gunawardena – Minister of Foreign Affairs

05. Janaka Bandara Tennakoon – Minister of Public Administration, Provincial Councils and Local Government

06. Professor G. L. Peiris – Minister of Education

07. Pavithra Wanniarachchi – Minister of Health

08. Nimal Siripala De Silva – Minister of Labour

09. Mahinda Amaraweera – Minister of Environment

10. C. B. Ratnayake – Minister of Wildlife and Forest Conservation

11. Mahindananda Aluthgamage – Minister of Agriculture

12. Chamal Rajapaksa – Minister of Irrigation

13. S. M. Chandrasena – Minister of Lands

14. Douglas Devananda – Minister of Fisheries

15. Ramesh Pathirana – Minister of Plantations

16. Vasudeva Nanayakkara – Minister of Water Supply

17. Dullas Alahapperuma – Minister of Power

18. Udaya Gammanpila –  Minister of Energy

19. Rohitha Abeygunawardena – Minister of Ports and Shipping

20. Johnston Fernando – Minister of Highways

21. Gamini Lokuge – Minister of Transport

22. Namal Rajapaksa – Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports

23. Prasanna Ranatunga – Minister of Tourism

24. Bandula Gunawardena – Minister of Trade

25. Wimal Weerawansa – Minister of Industries

26. Keheliya Rambukwella – Minister of Mass Media

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]