News 1st and Sirasa TV sweep awards at Raigam Tele’es

News 1st and Sirasa TV sweep awards at Raigam Tele’es

Written by Staff Writer

23 Mar, 2019 | 9:47 pm

Colombo (News 1st): The 15th Raigam Tele’es 2019 was held at the Nelum Pokuna Theatre in Colombo. News 1st and Sirasa TV won several awards at the ceremony.

  • News 1st’s Bernadine Jayasinghe – Best English News Anchor of the Year
  • News 1st Gammadda Pradeshiya Mandapaya – Best Television Discussion Program
  • News 1st’s Chanu Dissanayake – Best Television Presenter (Sinhala) of the Year
  • Sulan Kurulllo – Best Musical Programme of the Year
  • Sri Lanka’s Got Talent – Best Television Reality Show Award
  • Sirasa TV and TV Derana – Best Media Channel of the Year (Joint Award)
  • Anjana Premartne (Actor in Minigan Dala) – Jury’s Award
  • Minigan Dala Production – Jury’s Award

Meanwhile, Veteran Editor, Ravindra Guruge and veteran actor Hemasiri Liyanage won Special Merit Awards at the ceremony.

Veteran actress and teledrama producer Shriyani Amarasena was presented the Honorary Prathibha Prabha Award at the 15th Raigam Tele Awards.


Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]