New ministers sworn in

New ministers sworn in

New ministers sworn in

Written by Staff Writer

09 Nov, 2018 | 8:50 pm

COLOMBO (News 1st) – A number of new ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat this evening.

The new appointments are as follows,

  1. Udaya Gammanpila: Minister of Buddha Sasana & Religious Affairs
  2. C B Rathnayake: Minister of Posts and Telecommunications
  3. Wimal Weerawansa : Minister of Housing and Social Welfare
  4. Johnston Fernando: Minister of Commerce, Consumer Affairs and Christian Affairs
  5. M.L.A.M Hizbullah: Minister of Urban Planning & Water Supply
  6. S.M. Chandrasena: Minister of Plantation Industries
  7. Gamini Lokuge: Minister of Labour, Foreign Employment & Petroleum Resources



Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]