12 ministry secretaries sworn in

12 ministry secretaries sworn in

Written by Staff Writer

30 Oct, 2018 | 8:12 pm

Colombo (News1st): Secretaries appointed to 12 cabinet ministries took their oaths before president Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat today (October 30).

Below are the 12 ministries and the secretaries appointed to them,

  • Ministry of Defence: Hemasiri Fernando 
  • Ministry of Mahaweli and Environment development: D.M.R.B. Dissanayake 
  • Ministry of foreign affairs: R.P. Aariyasinghe
  • Ministry of Ports and Shipping: L. Jayampathi 
  • Ministry of Agriculture: K.D.S. Ruwanchandra
  • Ministry of Power and Renewable Energy: Dr. B.M.S. Batagoda 
  • Ministry of Education: Padmasiri Jayamanna
  • Ministry of Provincial Councils and Local Government: H.T. Kamal Padmasiri 
  • Ministry of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, and Northern Development: V. Sihvagnanasothi 
  • Ministry of Fisheries and Water Resources Development, and Rural Economic Affairs: M.M.P.K. Mayadunne
  • Ministry of Upcountry New Villages, Infrastructure, and Community Development: S.M. Mohammed
  • Ministry of Tourism and Wildlife: S. Hettiarachchi

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at conta[email protected]