Government and Opposition exchange local politicians (watch report)

Government and Opposition exchange local politicians (watch report)

Written by Staff Writer

01 Jan, 2015 | 6:40 pm

17 Polonnaruwa district pradeshiya sabha (PS) members including the Chairpersons of the Thamankaduwa and Hingurakgoda pradehiya sabhas pledged their support to presidential candidate of the New Democratic Front Maithripala Sirisena today.

The group included chairman of the Thamankaduwa PS Pemasiri Munasinghe, Chairman of the Hingurakgoda PS Susantha Gnanarathna, Deputy Chairperson of the Dimbulagala PS Pushpakumara and Deputy Chairperson of the Lankapura PS Sri Bandula.

Addressing the gathering Thamankaduwa PS Chairman, Pemasiri Munasinghe called on all Pradeshiya Sabha chairpersons in the country to join hands with the opposition to elect Maithripala Sirisena..

Meanwhile a group of local government politicians attached to the opposition pledged their support to President Mahinda Rajapaksa today.

Opposition leader of the Mihintale PS Lalith Edirisinghe, Opposition Leader of the Thalawa PS Sarath Dissanayake, Opposition Leader of the Thirappane PS K.B. Munasinghe and Opposition Leader of the Minuwangoda PS Chandika Marampitiya pledged their support to the President at a media briefing held in Colombo today ..

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]