Cabinet Reshuffle – The latest update

Cabinet Reshuffle – The latest update

Cabinet Reshuffle – The latest update

Written by Amani Nilar

04 Mar, 2022 | 3:54 pm

COLOMBO (News 1st); C.B. Ratnayake and Dilum Amunugama were appointed as two new Cabinet Ministers, while Wimalaweera Dissanayake and Arundika Fernando were sworn in as State Ministers in the presence of President Gotabaya Rajapaksa Friday (4) afternoon at the Presidential Secretariat.

Accordingly, Sri Lanka’s updated list of Cabinet Ministers is as follows;

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa – Minister of Defence, Minister of Technology
Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa – Minister of Economic Policies & Plan Implementation, Minister of Buddhasasana, Religious & Cultural Affairs and Minister of Urban Development & Housing
Basil Rajapaksa – Minister of Finance
Namal Rajapaksa – Minister of Youth and Sports, Minister of Development Co-ordination and Monitoring
Nimal Siripala de Silva – Minister of Labour
Prof. G.L. Peiris – Foreign Minister
Gamini Lokuge – Minister of Energy, Minister of Power
Douglas Devananda – Minister of Fisheries
S. B. Dissanayake – Minister of Industries
R.M.C.B. Rathnayake – Minister of Wildlife & Forest Conservation
Bandula Gunawardena – Minister of Trade
Janaka Bandara Thennakoon – Minister of Public Services, Provincial Councils & Local Government
Keheliya Rambukwella – Minister of Health
Chamal Rajapaksa – Minister of Irrigation
Dullas Alahapperuma – Minister of Mass Media
Jhonston Fernando – Minister of Highways
C.B. Ratnayake – Minister of Wildlife and Wildlife Conservation.
Dilum Amunugama – Minister of Transport.
Mahinda Amaraweera –  Minister of Environment
S.M. Chandrasena – Minister of Lands
Mahindananda Aluthgamage – Minister of Agriculture
Ramesh Pathirana – Minister of Plantation
Prasanna Ranathunga – Minister of Tourism
Rohitha Abegunawardhana – Minster of Ports and Shipping
Ali Sabry – Minister of Justice
Sarath Weerasekara – Minister of Public Security

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]