18 players sign National contracts

18 players sign National contracts

18 players sign National contracts

Written by Amani Nilar

20 Aug, 2021 | 5:55 pm

COLOMBO (News 1st): Sri Lanka Cricket says that 18 players signed National Player Contracts, which came into effect from 01 August 2021.

The new contract will be for a 05 month period, and SLC further stated that the players signed the contracts without any deviation from the previous contracts offered by SLC.

The players were chosen under four categories and were nominated by the Selection Panel, based on a set of criteria such as Performance, Fitness, Leadership and Seniority, Professionalism and Code of Conduct, and Future and Adaptability.

The criteria and the allocation of points to individual players were shared among the players before they signed the contracts.

Meanwhile, Angelo Mathews, who was among the players offered a contract was not considered, due to unavailability while Danushka Gunathilaka, Niroshan Dickwella and Kusal Mendis are currently serving a ban.

The full list of players who signed the contract is as follows;

Dhananjaya De Silva
Kusal Perera
Dimuth Karunaratne
Suranga Lakmal
Dasun Shanaka
Wanindu Hasaranga
Lasith Embuldeniya
Pathum Nissanka
Lahiru Thirimanne
Dushmantha Chameera
Dinesh Chandimal
Lakshan Sandakan
Vishwa Fernando
Oshada Fernando
Ramesh Mendis
Lahiru Kumara
Ashen Bandara
Akila Dananjaya

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]