National Lists of SJB and JJB gazetted

National Lists of SJB and JJB gazetted

National Lists of SJB and JJB gazetted

Written by Pavani Hapuarachchi

15 Aug, 2020 | 8:36 am

COLOMBO (News 1st): The National List of members of the Samagi Jana Balavegaya and the Jathika Jana Balavegaya were gazetted on Friday night (Aug 14).

Samagi Jana Balavegaya acquired seven national list seats at the 2020 Parliamentary Election.

National List members of the Samagi Jana Balavegaya are as follows:

01. Harin Fernando
02. Tissa Attanayake
03. Ranjith Madduma Bandara
04. Mayantha Dissanayake
05. Eran Wickremeratne
06. Imthiaz Bakeer Markar
07. Diana Gamage

Senior Lecturer, Dr. Harini Amarasuriya was appointed as the national list member of the Jathika Jana Balavegaya.

The gazette notification of the National List Members appointed by the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna, Illankai Tamil Arasu Kadchi and Ahila Ilankai Thamil Congress, was issued on the 10th of August.

However, the United National Party is yet to hand over the name of its National List Member to the National Elections Commission, according to NEC.

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]