Cabinet Secretary and 25 New Ministry Secretaries Appointed

Cabinet Secretary and 25 New Ministry Secretaries Appointed

Cabinet Secretary and 25 New Ministry Secretaries Appointed

Written by Zulfick Farzan

13 Aug, 2020 | 6:00 pm

Colombo (News 1st);  The appointment of 25 new Secretaries to Ministries took place on Thursday (13) evening, announced the President’s Media Division.

The appointments were made by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa.

The Cabinet Secretary and Secretaries to the Ministries are as follows:

01. W. M. D. J. Fernando – Cabinet Secretary
02. R. W. R. Premasiri – Ministry of Highways
03. S. R. Attygalle – Ministry of Finance
04. J. J. Ratnasiri – Ministry of Public Services, Provincial Councils and Local Government
05. Jagath Wijeweera – Ministry of Mass Media
06. Ravindra Hewavitharana – Ministry of Plantations
07. Anura Dissanayake – Ministry of Irrigation
08. W. A. Chulananda – Ministry of Industries
09. Wasantha Perera – Ministry of Power
10. S. Hettiarachchi – Ministry of Tourism
11. R. A. A. K. Ranawaka – Ministry of Lands
12. U. K. Mapa Pathirana – Ministry of Labour
13. R. M. I. Ratnayake – Ministry of Fisheries
14. Major General (Retired) Kamal Gunaratne – Ministry of Defence
15. M. K. B. Harischandra – Ministry of Wildlife and Forest Conservation
16. N. B. Monty Ranatunga – Ministry of Transport
17. Dr. Priyath Bandu Wickrama – Ministry of Water Supply
18. J. M. B. Jayawardena – Ministry of Trade
19. Major General Sanjeewa Munasinghe – Ministry of Health
20. Major General (Retired) A. K. Sumedha Perera – Ministry of Agriculture
21. Anuradha Wijekoon – Ministry of Youth and Sports Affairs
22. K. D. R. Olga – Ministry of Energy
23. Admiral (Retired) Prof. Jayanath Colombage – Ministry of Foreign Affairs
24. Dr. Anil Jasinghe – Ministry of Environment
25. Professor Kapila Perera – Ministry of Education
26. Sirinimal Perera – Ministry of Urban Development and Housing

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]