Five MPs to lose UPFA membership

Five MPs to lose UPFA membership

Written by Staff Writer

14 Sep, 2019 | 10:16 pm

COLOMBO (News 1st) – Five MPs who represented the parliament via UPFA National List have been banned from the party.

Dilan Perera, S. B. Dissanayake who had acquired SLPP membership and Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena who pledged his support for SLPP, have lost their membership of the UPFA while Vijith Wijayamuni and A.H.M. Fowzi has lost their membership as they have decided to support the UNP.

General Secretary of the party, Dayasiri Jayasekara noted that the letters in relation to cancellation of the membership would be presented to the respective MPs in the coming weeks.


Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]