New SLFP organizers receive appointment letters

New SLFP organizers receive appointment letters

Written by Staff Writer

28 Jul, 2019 | 7:37 pm

COLOMBO (News 1st): Several new organizers of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party accepted their appointment letters from President Maithripala Sirisena last evening (July 27) at the President’s office:

  • Dharmasiri Dasanayake – Kuliyapitiya electorate organizer of the Kurunegala district
  • Athula Wijesinghe – Bingiriya electorate organizer
  • Sampath Susantha Katawalagedara – Kurunegala district organizer
  • Attorney-at-law Shantha Herath – District organizer of the Puttalam district
  • Sriyani Wijewickrama – Ampara electorate organizer
  • Attorney-at-law U. M. Nishar – Kalmunei electorate organizer
  • A. M. Abdul Majeed – Pothuvil electorate organizer
  • A. B. Achchu Mohommad – Samanthurei electorate organizer
  • Pradeep Jayawardene – Colombo-East electorate organizer
  • Indika Rajapaksa – District organizer of Gampaha
  • Kuda Bandara Ilukpitiya – District organizer of Ratnapura
  • Ramya Sri Wijethunga – Joint organizer of Karandeniya
  • Akram and Jawheer – District organizers of Trincomalee
  • Meenadharshani and Sudarshan – District organizers of Batticoloa

The release issued by the President’s media division further states that several electorate organizers for the Ampara district were also handed appointment letters.

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]