SLFP appoints new District organizers

SLFP appoints new District organizers

SLFP appoints new District organizers

Written by Staff Writer

23 Jan, 2019 | 8:41 pm

Colombo (News1st): Newly appointed Sri Lanka Freedom party district organizers received their letters of appointment from Party leader President Maithripala Sirisena yesterday (January 22).

The new appointments were made in an effort to reorganize the party. Following the event, the president instructed the new district organizers on the party reform process.

Nimal Siripala De Silva, S. B. Dissanayake, and Mahinda Amaraweera received their letters of appointment as District organizers of Badulla, Kandy, and Hambanthota respectively.

Mahinda Samarasinghe is the new district organizer of Kaluthara and Dayasiri Jayasekera is the new organizer for the Kurunegala District. Duminda Dissanayake was appointed as the leader of the Anuradhapura District.

Lasantha Alagiyawanna and Lakshman Wasantha Perera were appointed as the new district organizers for the Gampaha and Matale Districts. Thilanga Sumathipala is the district organizer of the Colombo District.

Shan Wijeyala and WIjeya Dahanayake have been appointed as the organizers of the Galle and Matara Districts.

Attorney At law Sriyani Wickramasinghe, M.L.A.M. Hizbulla and Gunarathnam Haridaran were appointed as organizers of Ampara, and Batticaloa respectively.

Angajan Ramanathan received his appointment letter for the post of the organizer of the Jaffna and Killinochchi DIstrict while Kader Masthan was appointed as organizer of the Vanni District.

W.J. Ranasinghe was appointed as the organizer for the Nuwara Eliya District while Athula Kumara and Ariyavathi Gallapaththi were appointed as district organizers of the Ratnapura and Trincomalee Districts.

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]