29 UNF Cabinet Ministers sworn in

by Staff Writer 20-12-2018 | 8:40 AM
Colombo (News1st) - The Cabinet of Ministers of the new UNF government are to be sworn in at the Presidential Secretariat this morning. UNP Leader, PM Ranil Wickremesinghe and UNP Parliamentarians are arriving at the Secretariat. The new cabinet members are as follows,
  1. Ranil Wickremesinghe - Minister of National Policies Economic Affairs, Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Province Development, Vocational Training, Skills development, and Youth Affairs
  2.  John Amaratunga - Minister of Tourism Development, Wildlife and Christian Affairs
  3. Gamini Jayawickrama Perera - Minister of Buddasasana and Wayamba Development
  4. Mangala Samaraweera - Minister of Finance and Media
  5. Lakshman Kiriella - Minister of State Enterprises, Up Country heritage and Kandy development
  6. Rauff Hakeem  - Minister of City Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education
  7. Tilak Marapana - Minister of Foreign Affairs
  8. Rajitha Senaratne - Minister of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous medicine
  9. Ravi Karunanayake - Minister of Power, Energy and Project Development
  10. Wajira Abeywardana - Minister of Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government
  11. Rishad Bathiudeen - Minister of Industry and Commerce, Resettlement of longe term displaced persons
  12. Patali Champika Ranawaka - Minister of Megapolis and Western province Development
  13. Navin Dissanayake - Minister of Plantations
  14. P. Harrison - Minister of Agriculture, Rural economic affairs, Livestock, Irrigation, Fisheries and Aquatic resources development
  15. Kabir Hashim - Minister of Highways, Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development
  16. Ranjith Madduma Bandara - Minister of State Administration and Disaster Management
  17. Gayantha Karunatileka - Minister of Land and Parliamentary reforms
  18. Sajith Premadasa - Minister of Housing, Construction and Cultural affairs
  19. Arjuna Ranatunga - Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation services
  20. P. Digambaram - Minister of Upcountry New Villages, Estate Infrastructure& Community Development
  21. Chandrani Bandara - Minister of Women's and Children's affairs and Arid zone development
  22. Thalatha Atukorale - Minister of Justice and Prison Reforms
  23. Akila Viraj Kariyawasam - Minister of Education
  24. M.H.A.Haleem - Minister Postal Services and Muslim affairs
  25. Sagala Ratnayaka - Minister of Ports, Shipping and Southern Development
  26. Harin Fernando - Minister of Telecommunications, Digital Infrastructure, Foreign Employment, and Sports
  27. Mano Ganesan - Minister of National Integration, Reconciliation, Official Languages and Hindu affairs
  28. Daya Gamage - Minister of Labour, Trade Union relations and Social Empowerment
  29. Malik Samarawickrama - Minister of Development Strategies, International Trade, Science and Technology