ICC World T20 2016 Schedule announced

ICC World T20 2016 Schedule announced

ICC World T20 2016 Schedule announced

Written by Tharushan Fernando

11 Dec, 2015 | 3:59 pm

The schedule for the ICC World T20 2016 has been announced. The tournament is to be staged across eight venues in India from 8 March to 3 April.

First round 

Group A: Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland and Oman
Group B: Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan

Second round groups

Super 10 Group 1: Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England and winner group B (Q1B)
Super 10 Group 2: India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and winner group A (Q1A)

Tournament schedule 

First Round

Tue, 8 Mar :Zimbabwe v Hong Kong, Nagpur; Scotland v Afghanistan, Nagpur
Wed, 9 MarL: Bangladesh v Netherlands, Dharamsala; Ireland v Oman, Dharamsala
Thu, 10 Mar: Scotland v Zimbabwe, Nagpur; Hong Kong v Afghanistan, Nagpur

Fri, 11 Mar: Netherlands v Oman, Dharamsala; Bangladesh v Ireland, Dharamsala
Sat, 12 Mar: Zimbabwe v Afghanistan, Nagpur; Scotland v Hong Kong, Nagpur
Sun, 13 Mar: Netherlands v Ireland, Dharamsala; Bangladesh v Oman, Dharamsala

Second Round

Tue, 15 Mar: New Zealand v India, Nagpur
Wed, 16 Mar: West Indies v England, Mumbai; Pakistan v Q1A, Kolkata
Thu, 17 Mar: Sri Lanka v Q1B, Kolkata
Fri, 18 Mar: Australia v New Zealand, Dharamsala; South Africa v England, Mumbai

Sat, 19 Mar: India v Pakistan, Dharamsala
Sun, 20 Mar: South Africa v Q1B, Mumbai; Sri Lanka v West Indies, Bengaluru
Mon, 21 Mar: Australia v Q1A, Bengaluru
Tue, 22 Mar: New Zealand v Pakistan, Mohali

Wed, 23 Mar: England v Q1B, New Delhi; India v Q1A, Bengaluru
Thu, 24 Mar: Rest day
Fri, 25 Mar: Pakistan v Australia, Mohali; South Africa v West Indies, Nagpur
Sat, 26 Mar: Q1A v New Zealand, Kolkata; England v Sri Lanka, New Delhi

Sun, 27 Mar: India v Australia, Mohali; Q1B v West Indies, Nagpur
Mon, 28 Mar: South Africa v Sri Lanka, New Delhi
Tue, 29 Mar: Rest/travel Day
Wed, 30 Mar: Semi-final 1 (Super 10 Group 2 1st v Super 10 Group 1 2nd), New Delhi

Thu, 31 Mar: Semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 1st v Super 10 Group 2 2nd), Mumbai
Fri, 1 Apr: Rest/travel day
Sat, 2 Apr: Rest/travel day
Sun, 3 April: Final, Kolkata

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]