Australia announces Ashes squad

Australia announces Ashes squad

Australia announces Ashes squad

Written by Staff Writer

01 Apr, 2015 | 6:17 pm

The Champions of the recent ICC World Cup, Australia announced its 17 man squad for their next major encounter,The Ashes.

The team will consist of two new addittions Adam Voges and Fawad Ahamed whose performences in the domestic circuit sparked the attention of the national selectors. The first encounter between Australia and England in the five match test series will take place on the 8th of July In Cardiff, England.

The side will be captained by Michael Clarke, who retired from the one-day form of the game following their successful performance in the world cup.

Australia squad in full: Michael Clarke (c), Steve Smith, (vc) Fawad Ahmed, Brad Haddin (wk), Josh Hazlewood, Ryan Harris, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Peter Nevill (wk), Chris Rogers, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc, Adam Voges, David Warner, Shane Watson.

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]