Central Bank launches 25 new coins

Central Bank launches 25 new coins

Written by Staff Writer

17 Nov, 2014 | 7:59 pm

The Central Bank launched 25 new ten rupee denomination coins on Monday

The new coin series was presented to President Mahinda Rajapaksa on Monday morning by the Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka, Ajith Nivard Cabraal. The coins depict key locations and symbols portraying the identities of the 25 districts in the country.

The unique features of each of the districts were also showcased at the launch of the new coin series.  The Central Bank says  new coins will be issued for circulation through banks and regional offices.

Latest News

Are you interested in advertising on our website or video channel
Please contact us at [email protected]